The White Sheet shoot

This month, during the Valentine season, I started offering the White Sheet session at the studio.

Why is the White Sheet shoot special for me?

Coming from a culture where the idols of goddesses get clothed in underwear before being draped in saris, shooting women draped in just a white sheet marks the letting go of old cultural inhibitions around my relationship with my own body.

Combine this with the androgynous clothing we adopt and stance we take in order to safely negotiate a largely male dominated world. And I had ended up with suppression and indifference to my beautiful, sensuous femininity.

What better way to break this outdated and restrictive thinking than, as a photographer seeking to express my creativity, to offer this intimate, tasteful, and sensual experience to women who might be similarly desiring to express their beautiful femininity.

katrina18-small

Let's start a conversation ...

